Yulia Volkova Simple sketch

Yulia

This drawing I finished few minutes ago.

Out of nothing I felt the wish of grabbing my tablet and working on it, even though wasn’t a good idea because my focus had to be somewhere else, but I can’t resist the wish of drawing anymore.

I always liked T.a.t.u, so Yulia came on my mind and I went after a picture of her to re-create and found this one that i liked and seemed really simple (not having time to fully work on one more detailed in that moment).

images(2)

I liked the result… and yes, I shall work on one more detailed of her, this is actually the third drawing of her that I’ve worked one, the other two I painted and everything, but Black and white is my favorite type of photography and sometimes it’s great to draw and don’t feel your inner voice telling you: “What? no color? C’mon, start coloring!”

Leave a Reply

